Down On My Knees

January 22, 2010

I was watching the “Hope For Haiti Now” telethon an TV.  Countless actors and musicians gave their time for this great cause.  Then, suddenly, something strange happened….Madonna sang “Like a Prayer” (with a full choir, might I add).  Does she forget what this song is about?!?!?!  Oh.My.God!

When you call my name, it’s like a little
Prayer. I’m down on my knees, I wanna take you
There. In the midnight hour, I can feel your
Power just like a prayer. You know I’ll take
You there.

Like a child, you whisper softly to me. You’re
In control just like a child, now I’m dancing.
It’s like a dream, no end and no beginning.
You’re here with me, it’s like a dream. Let
The choir sing.

Note: This song was condemned by Christian organizations upon its release in 1989

Leave a Reply

